28/31 Marching two by two

28. What are you looking forward to?

This week I was asked by one of my bestest friends if I wanted to march for Macmillan in this years London Pride Parade on the 25th June… my answer was of course YES!

london-pride-festival-2016-d37149b30b8e7d6b7469b5a344bc5b6b

I’ve not been to any Pride celebrations before so this is going to be a huge experience for me. I’m looking forward to being among all the jubilation, the party atmosphere and surrounded by the most accepting people in all of London. They’re all my family! and I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else!

I’m hoping that even though the parade doesn’t finish until 4pm, I’ll still get to see some of the Pride in Trafalgar gig… although they still haven’t announced who’s going to be performing which is super exciting!

So to anyone who may be heading to London to enjoy the day… HAPPY PRIDE!

 

Leave a Reply

