24/31 Through the wardrobe

24. Your favourite childhood book

The one I seem to remember the most is a gorgeous hardback, embossed edition of The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. I used to love reading it because it was just so full of magic. I mean think about it… who wouldn’t want to step into their wardrobe to find a whole new land on the other side?!

25e4060bb6518aeee5d31e3274c402da

If I go back even further, like pre-ten year old, I’d say my favourite books were probably and by Nick Butterworth that involved Percy the Park Keeper because his stories and illustrations were just so cute. I think I still have all of them somewhere…

percy1

 

Leave a Reply

