22/31 Let’s hit the slopes

22. The best thing to happen this year

Going skiing for the first time on my first proper group holiday.

My flatmate had been invited to go skiing with her friends group of friends, and asked if I’d wanted to go, too. The closest I’d come to skiing was tobogganing on an outdoor dry slope when I was like ten… But I accepted the invite none the less and it turned out to be the greatest decision. We went to Andorra for a week and had a blast. I now can’t wait to go skiing again and would love for it to be turned into an annual event as it was such a liberating feeling zooming down the slopes…

2 thoughts on “22/31 Let’s hit the slopes

Leave a Reply

