Out of your reach

#343: Was there a toy or thing you always wanted as a child, during the holidays or on your birthday, but never received? Tell us about it.

This sounds very similar to my Bittersweet memories post from back in May, where I went back quite a few years to discuss the Super Sticker Factory and Mr. Frosty I never received as a child (bad times!). I can’t actually think of anything else I desperately (at that age) wanted aside from those two – I do remember, however, having a Furby (now I can see the error of my ways), a Doodle Bear (which I don’t think I actually doodled on!), a Baby All Gone (I was surprised every time she ate the cherries!) and of course, who didn’t have a Tamagotchi of some kind as a kid?! I had a dalmatian one which lived for years, forever waking me up in the middle of the night as it was hungry… pesky thing!

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 13.47.07

Image: imremembering.com 

Leave a Reply

