What’s your learning style?

#341: What’s your learning style? Do you prefer learning in a group and in an interactive setting? Or one-on-one? Do you retain information best through lectures, or visuals, or simply by reading books?

Woah – that’s a lot of questions in one prompt! But hey, I’m up for the challenge set before me (I.e. answer all of the questions without creating an incredibly boring post!).

So, my learning style is a combination of methods (as I’m sure is the case for many others). I am capable of learning within an interactive group setting as well as during more tailored one on one sessions. And I am also able to retain information through lectures, visually being shown how to do something and occasionally, through the odd book. However, the key to my learning is note taking. So long as I have a pen and paper, I behave like a sponge soaking up all of the information available. With said notes, I can read them as many times as I like so to cement the knowledge into my brain and when I am putting what I learnt into practice, I can reference them if need be.

One thought on “What’s your learning style?

  1. I’m a diagrams girl. Possibly not learning to read till I was 11 thanks to Dyslexia I often find written directions or descriptions don’t totally work for me. However draw me a schematic, diagram, road map or picture & it all makes sense.

Leave a Reply

