Sink or swim

#337: Tell us about a time when you were left on your own, to fend for yourself in an overwhelming situation — on the job, at home, at school. What was the outcome?

Well, I’ll let my fellow bloggers decide whether it was a successful outcome…

For a little back story, it all began back in 2012 on my Iceland press trip (in celebration of the Ice Age 4 DVD release), where I was sent alone to represent the magazine among other publications and broadcasters from across the globe. I was also the guinea pig, the first person to do a filmed interview and a piece to camera, and without any training or practice I should add! The next filming opportunity that I was given, took place earlier this year, where I interviewed an animatronic Nigel the cockatoo from Rio 2 (Jemaine Clement was voicing him from another room) – as I’m sure everyone will agree, a most peculiar experience.

Thus bringing me to my latest project (as you can see above) – heading to Norway to celebrate the release of How To Train Your Dragon 2 on Blu-Ray and DVD. This was entirely my project; I prepared the scripts, presented and interviewed, as well as produced and edited each and every clip! It’s made me realise that this is what I want to do as a full-time career – even though it’s only my third project of this nature.

Check out my other clips below and let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Sink or swim

  1. Pingback: Jess Glynne at MTV’s Lockdown | chloemayward

  2. Pingback: 2/31 Wait… you didn’t know?! | chloemayward

Leave a Reply

