Keeping up with the Jones’

#332: Tell us about the one luxury item you wish you could afford, in as much detail as you can. Paint a picture for us.

I wish I could afford my own place – a house would be ideal but at the moment I’d settle for a newly refurbished flat looking over the glorious London skyline. Not that I’ve looked at properties near Buckingham Palace but around that way would be perfect, as whenever I’ve been there it’s been gloriously sunny and felt really fresh (well, aside from the day after Prince George was born… it was raining but I was determined to get a peek at the golden royal announcement!). It would have a master bedroom (double of course… it did say luxury!) with its own ensuite; it would be nice to have a guest bedroom, a separate bathroom and toilet (which I’ve always found handy over the years – infection separation and all that!); of course it wouldn’t be complete without a kitchen and a living room! The rest I wouldn’t really mind – they’d be happy extras!

Decor wise, I’d prefer a more minimalist vibe; white walls, wooden floors with cosy rugs, duck egg blue accessories here and there, hidden storage space and the odd canvas family photo hanging up in every room (or if good enough – a favourite holiday snap!). I’d have a giant desk lamp in my living room… and, believe it or not, such a thing does exist! I saw it at a Christmas in July PR event and I wanted it instantly – think life-sized Pixar opening credit desk lamp!

Oh and I’d really like a top notch smoothie maker… whilst I’m at it 😀

Leave a Reply

