I have confidence in me

#327: Are you good at what you do? What would you like to be better at?

Yes, I believe I am the best at what I do! I’ve managed to teach myself so many things in order to complete my job, as I haven’t received any official training, thus needing to educate myself. For example, I’ve never been taught how to edit video junkets (or just video footage in general), but I had to teach myself how to do it – especially for my most recent Norway/How To train Your Dragon 2 project!

Check out my cool junket interview with the Head of Character Animation for this amazing film, Simon Otto!

Doing this project has made me realise just how much I want to become a full time Video Editor – if possible with both Producer and Presenter responsibilities, as I absolutely love it! And so if anyone has any tips for me on how I can make this dream into a reality, please do get in touch!

Leave a Reply

