Fear no more

#322: What’s the thing you’re most scared to do? What would it take to get you to do it?

Travelling to a foreign country (where English isn’t widely known) by myself. I’ve never travelled alone before (as in holiday, not tube journey), as I always feel like I’d become a target what with being 5″2, female and generally a kind (some may say too kind) person.

I guess the only thing I could do is just get on with it and bite the bullet, but I think as it’s such an alien concept is always manage to convince myself not to do it. I feel like I need to find a buddy who is in the same situation – then we can ease ourselves into the single traveller lifestyle. I’ve been recommended a few websites that organise group holidays for single travellers (no, not for dating!), but the trips have always been so expensive.

Leave a Reply

