Non-regional diction

#317: Write about whatever you’d like, but write using regional slang, your dialect, or in your accent.

I was going to opt for the cockney/gangsta the speak that I constantly overhear when travel around London but I’m not even sure that I know all of the correct lingo!

I got me a new phone innit! I’ve been wantin to upgrade dis bare old ting for so long man!

Ok… I actually can’t do this because of how ridiculous I sound! It always winds me up when I hear people talk in this way because (and I might get a few dislikes for saying this) but it’s just a shame, as in time we’ll end up losing the beauty that is the English language. But as always, it’s just my opinion 🙂

Leave a Reply

