Cheering section

#311: Do you have a mentor? Tell us about him or her. Are you a mentor to someone else? Tell us what that relationship has added to your life.

I do indeed! He’s my best friend and I couldn’t imagine my life without him! We met through my current job, as he freelances for the mag, and he’s the most incredible person I have ever met. We speak most days and try to meet up as frequently as we can, mostly for a visit to Choccywoccydoodah as we both love the place. But I can honestly say that he’s made me a better person and, for that, I will be forever grateful. If I’m ever stuck or in a pickle about something, he’s always there for me, showing me oodles of love and support – I couldn’t wish for anything more!

I hope that I can do the same for someone else one day.

Leave a Reply

