First

#302: Tell us about your first day at something — your first day of school, first day of work, first day living on your own, first day blogging, first day as a parent, whatever.

Well, my first day here at work was almost two and a half years ago now, but I guess that’s the most recent official “first”. I can’t really remember much of it, although coincidentally, one of my office besties who I went to lunch with, reminded me of the fact that he was the first person I spoke to as he let me in the building! He did say that he thought (at first) that I didn’t like him – bless him! I explained though that I was intimidated by his perfect-ness so didn’t want to embarrass myself haha. It was a lovely lunch break, spent reminiscing and gossiping 😀

Leave a Reply

