The golden hour

#300: 6:00AM: the best hour of the day, or too close to your 3:00AM bedtime?

I wouldn’t quite say that 6am is the best hour of the day – it’s when I have to get up for work and, at least lately, I’m quite reluctant to get out of my cosy bed! I can’t remember the last time I went to bed even remotely close to 3am… must have been back in my uni days no doubt. I don’t think I could function going to bed at 3am and then back up three hours later – sounds like a major headache!

If I had to chose the best hour of the day, on a weekday it would hands-down have to be 7pm, when I’m home in the warm. Whereas, on the weekend, that’s a toughie as there are quite a few best hours…

* 65 more prompts to go until 2014 is officially over!!! How has it gone so fast?!

Leave a Reply

