Fright night

#283: Do you like being scared by books, films, and surprises? Describe the sensation of being scared, and why you love it — or don’t.

Not particularly – I’ve never been the kind of person that puts themselves in situations where I know I’ll be scared to within an inch of my life. For example, Thorpe Parks Fright Nights, going to see films such as Ouija (soon to hit cinemas) or Annabelle (currently out in the UK), visiting London Dungeons… it’s never been my kind of thing. However, that said, I love roller coasters and particularly enjoy the thrill you get from rides such as Thorpe Parks Swarm & Saw, where they have a spooky story built in. I must admit, I did also enjoy films such as Saw, Final Destination (although not the airplane one – I have a problem with those as it is!), Alien vs Predator etc, so I do enjoy an element of heart racing excitement/fear. I guess it’s only the psychological thrillers I hate, as there is a possibility that it could actually happen in real life.

Screen shot 2014-10-10 at 15.28.13

Image: wall.alphacoders.com 

Leave a Reply

