Can’t get enough

#282: Have you ever been addicted to anything, or worried that you were? Have you ever spent too much time and effort on something that was a distraction from your real goals? Tell us about it.

I tend to go through phases of addiction – I went through a Pinterest obsession when it first came out and now, I’d have to say it’s Netflix… just having so much choice and multiple seasons available at your fingertips. It’s just all way too tempting! But I wouldn’t say I’ve ever been worried about them, as they are just that… a phase. Fair enough they are harmful to my health in a way, but luckily it’s never been an addiction to food, alcohol, drugs, smoking etc. Thinking about it, the only one I can imagine becoming addicted to from that short list is food – I’ve never been a huge alcohol consumer and I’ve never tried (and never will!) drugs or cigarettes, so fingers crossed I should be ok.

But to answer the prompt fully, I don’t think these phases have been a full distraction to my real goals. However, they may have acted as temporary distractions now and again from job hunting – but that’s acceptable right?!

Leave a Reply

