Eye of the beholder

#278: Describe what it feels like to hear a beautiful piece of music or see a stunning piece of art.

Since I’ve never been that much into art, my answer will mostly reference the discovery of beautiful music. When new music is heard for the first time, I tend to get goosebumps just because of how good it is. Anything else I am doing at that precise moment tends to freeze – my focus and attention is solely devoted to the absorption of the song. I am then most likely to hit the repeat button (if possible) and continue to listen to it on a daily basis. Hearing a beautiful piece of music leaves me in complete awe of the artist.

Leave a Reply

