The clothes that (may) make the woman

#277: How important are clothes to you? Describe your style, if you have one, and tell us how appearance impacts how you feel about yourself.

They’re not my world but I do feel that they are important. I’m very much one of those individuals who goes through stages of wanting to buy clothes. I hadn’t had a phase of clothes buying in quite a long time, possibly even years. But recently, especially since someone special has come into my life, I feel like making that extra effort in how I look… thus reigniting my passion for new clothes!

My style tends to fluctuate quite regularly, but this isn’t dependent on a single factor – it changes with the weather, where I’m going, who I’ll be seeing, the activity that I’ll be doing etc. At the moment, my style is very much buttoned up blouses, my black pussy-bow bow tie, skinny jeans and black boots. I also recently bought a new backpack… the Mi Pac peacock backpack! I absolutely love it!

How my appearance impacts how I feel… well surely it’s the same principle for everyone. If you look your best, you feel confident, as if you could conquer the world. Yet, if you’re feeling a little under the weather or you decide to have a lazy pj day, you end up feeling worse as you dress cosily to accommodate… well, I do anyway!

IMG_1155.JPG

Image: Bank Fashion

Leave a Reply

