365 Days of Writing Prompts Rebellion: Papaoutai

Let me first start with, you’re very welcome! This amazing video was only published last week but I’m absolutely addicted to their cover version of Belgian singers Stromae’s song Papoutai. Admittedly, I haven’t got a clue what it’s about (the only bit I think I understand is in the chorus – ‘where are you Papa?’) but there’s just something about it that is so endearing. So, I thought why not share it!

I haven’t quite managed to learn all of the words yet because it’s just so fast… although I know that I will have mastered it before this month is out, that’s for sure!

I hope you enjoy watching their amazing video and do let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

