Reading material

#275: How do you pick what blogs or books to read? What’s the one thing that will get you to pick up a book or click on a link every single time?

There isn’t just one thing. And quite frankly, I don’t think there ever will be one thing. When it comes to deciding which book to buy/read, there are a few factors that come into play – if it’s by an author I’ve read and enjoyed in the past, if it was recommended by a friend or even another Author I admire, if it carries an interesting blurb and of course, the design of the cover. For me, the cover of the book needs to be visually appealing for me to show the first bit of interest.

When it comes to which blogs to read, I guess I follow a similar principle – if it is by a blogger whose posts I regularly enjoy reading, if it has a catchy/intriguing post title and if they have used images/videos within them.

Screen shot 2014-10-02 at 14.16.13

Image: theguiridispatches.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

