Standstill

#267: For a moment today, time stands still — but you can tweak one thing while it’s stopped. What do you do?

EASY… remove the sickness virus that my Editor brought into the office! He caught it from his kids, which I know many people will say “that can’t be helped”… but my friends, it really could have been helped and very much avoided! He could have visited them next weekend instead, thus avoiding infecting the office during press week! Oy vey!

I’ve already been off for a few days last week because of a nasty cold that’s hit me pretty hard, so what with my immune system already being fairly low (and the fact that I sit opposite him), I think my chances of avoiding it are severely slim. I’m antibac’ing my hands as if there’s no tomorrow, have consumed a multivitamins drink and two flu capsules, which hopefully have enough in them to subside the virus for a while.

No one likes a sickness virus but I really can’t afford to get it – I’ve got a few events at the weekend that I can’t get refunds for and next week my parents fly out to Italy for a short anniversary holiday (as it was their honeymoon destination). I’ll be so hacked off if they get this virus and have to cancel their trip. Just have to hope and pray!

Leave a Reply

