Naked, with black socks

#261: Are you comfortable in front of people, or does the idea of public speaking make you want to hide in the bathroom? Why?

I’ve always hated giving presentations… ever since sixth form. Just the thought of having to be the only person standing in front of a large number of people, being the sole focus for a certain length of time, I get clammy palms! Saying that, I am still willing to give anything a go… since uni I have successfully completed two on camera junket interviews and a singular on camera piece, with just myself in the shot talking to camera. So my confidence has definitely grown and now I’m addicted to a good challenge!

For anyone who read my post, ‘You can’t escape’… I truly couldn’t escape. Yesterday the cold finally got me – I’ve managed to avoid it for two weeks but what with it being at work and at home, it’s really no surprise that it got me. So, shamefully I missed yesterday’s post (I’m not going to count it as a fail… extenuating circumstances and all that!) – but here it is…

The cat says meow

#260: Write a story about yourself from the perspective of an object, thing, animal or another person.

I’ve chosen my cousins dog, who joins us on pretty much every family occasion since he is part of the family! Channelling…

Oooo, people! Must count everyone… 4, 8, 12, 17… yep, we’re all here! Right, who’s making the biggest fuss of me… Ahh Chloe! You’re so warm… that’s it, right behind the ear! Hmm… I wonder if anyone has anything to eat! Nanny usually has something for me… I’ll go to her instead.

Leave a Reply

