You can’t escape

So today (or for what’s left of it), I will be cheating on my blogging prompt challenge. It’s been a hectic day and since getting home, I’ve felt really under the weather. The colleague who sits next to me at work (and who I annoyingly share a phone with) is disgusting ill with a lingering cold and instead of doing the decent thing by staying home, she decided that it would be a great idea to infect the entire office. I was doing a pretty good job avoiding it… using antibacterial hand gel as often as breathing, consuming a ridiculous amount of pineapple, vitamin c and pine nuts, and just generally staying away from anything she’d touched… Well, that was until my brother got a cold, too. So for the past few nights, I’ve been segregated to my room in a pointless attempt at trying to avoid this virus, but I think it’s finally got me. So brain functionality, at this moment of time, has well and truly hit rock bottom.

Hopefully I’ll be able to resume normal service tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

