Thank you

#254: The internet is full of rants. Help tip the balance: today, simply be thankful for something (or someone).

Hmm… I’m thankful for quite a lot of things to be honest, so trying to decide on one thing to encompass it all is pretty tough. So I won’t do the expected thing and say ‘life’ – instead I’ll stick to the brief and name one person/thing. I am thankful for… someone that has only just come into my life, that I met through one of my many Meetups (if you haven’t heard of meetup.com, you need to check it out – whether you want to meet new people with similar interests, personal or professional, or travel to new places and venues, there literally is something for everyone no matter how obscure your hobbies are!). We have so much in common and whenever we get together, we never run out of things to talk about. We talk every day over WhatsApp and occasionally over the phone, but it’s just so nice to enjoy someones company, getting to know them more as each day goes by. Plus who doesn’t enjoy a bit of fresh, new, flirty excitement?! Also, not forgetting, I’m insanely thankful to one of my bestest friends who continues to show me so much love and support (I know… leaving the brief ever so slightly!).

Leave a Reply

