Six of one, half-a-dozen of the other

#253: Write a six-word story about what you think the future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.

Success, happiness, travel, love and family. 

OK… so I cheated. I couldn’t work out a suitable story that would sum up my future in six words – it will be interesting to see how other bloggers approached this one-line challenge. However, the words included are things that I hope my future holds… and no doubt everyone else wants similar things. Thinking back to the Luxurious blog prompt from the weekend, everyone measures things differently. So, where I’ve listed success, I would class myself as successful when I secure either a writer/sub-editor role within a company I love – anything above, for example owning my own publication, would be a bonus! This theory applies to the other words, too. Happiness is something that comes and goes, but everyone hopes that there will be more happiness than sadness in their lives – although, thankfully, I’m someone who finds happiness in the smaller things. Travel is an obvious one… who doesn’t want to discover new parts of the world in their life?! And then there’s love and family, which kind of come hand in hand. 

Leave a Reply

