365 Days of Writing Prompts rebellion: Pentatonix!

I’ve decided to rebel against todays blog prompt, as I don’t have enough time to think of a story (be it fiction or non-fiction) that ends in a clever twist. So instead, I thought I’d share this fantabulous new song, which has now become an obsession… I loved Disclosure’s Latch when it first came out last year and I adore Pentatonix, so to have the two combined is a match made in heaven! 

Comprised of five members (Kirstie Maldonado, Mitch Grassi, Scott Hoying, Avi Kaplan and Kevin Olusola), Pentatonix are an acapella group who create their amazing music using only their vocal chords. My brother introduced me to this group back at the beginning of 2012 with their amazing cover of Gotye’s Somebody That I Used To Know… immense! Pentatonix then became champions (of course) of NBC’s The Sing Off in 2011, which launched them into further success and they began touring last year. I have now seen them perform live twice and both times they were absolute perfection!

As well as creating La La Latch, the following covers and mashups are amongst my favourites, and seriously if you haven’t heard any of their songs before, listen to them now! You can thank me later.

* Problem – Arianna Grande

* Daft Punk mashup

* Happy – Pharrell Williams

* Say Something – A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera

* Evolution of Music mashup

* We Are Ninjas – Inspired by the new Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie

One thought on “365 Days of Writing Prompts rebellion: Pentatonix!

  1. Pingback: Mixtape masterpiece | chloemayward

Leave a Reply

