Name that… you!

#245: Do you know the meaning of your name and why your parents chose it? Do you think it suits you?

Chloe… In Greek, this means ‘young green shoot’. It is also another name for Demeter, the goddess of harvest and fertility – which is where the green shoot ahem stems from.

May… Deriving from Roman mythology, Maia was the goddess of spring growth. Yet another reference to growth… so how is it that I’m only 5″2?!

Ward… In old English, it is the occupational name for a watchman or a guard.

So, I’m basically a guard of growing flowers! Could be worse. I’m not sure why my parents chose my name but I like it.

Leave a Reply

