I can’t drive 55

#241: Take the third line of the last song you heard, make it your post title, and write for a maximum of 15 minutes. GO!

Boy, am I behind! As I mentioned during the week, it was my brothers birthday and we were out all day. Then this weekend I met up with a friend for the day and then spent went on to spend the weekend at my cousins before she moved back down to Bournemouth for her second year of uni. Combined with a dead battery on my phone, I haven’t been able to write my posts as planned. So, to catch up…

Wait a minute let me take you there (Jessie J, Arianna Grande & Nicki Minaj – Bang Bang)

I have been addicted to this song ever since first hearing it a week or two ago because the beat and tune to it is just amazing. I continued to read the lyrics to find out it’s quite saucy and packed full of innuendos! But hey, I guess that’s both Jessie J’s and Nicki Minaj’s style… either way, it’ll remain on my current playlist for quite a while.

Leave a Reply

