I’d like to thank my cats

#239: You are receiving an award – either one that already exists, or a new one created just for you. What would the award be, why are you being honored, and what would you say in your acceptance speech?

Argh! Just realised I have missed yesterday’s deadline by 37 minutes! However, I do have a very good reason for it… I was wrapping up a couple of last minute birthday presents for my brother (whose birthday is now today… HAPPY BIRTHDAY!) and didn’t realise the time!

The award would be The Most Organised award… ask anyone I work with, I am THE most organised (borderline obsessive compulsive) individual they have ever come across. But, this of course regularly comes in handy when I’m in charge of organising and managing promotional events & festivals 🙂

I’ve never had to make a speech before as such… tonnes of educational presentations throughout sixth form and uni, but never a speech. So, I’d of course keep it incredibly short – I’d do the typical thing by thanking my family and everyone who has contributed to creating the person I am today, but I’d then thank the person who recognised just how much effort I put into my work, striving to make it as perfect as possible.

Leave a Reply

