These boots were made for walkin’

#236: Tell us about your favourite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

I would have to say my black Converse hi-tops as I pretty much live in them. I’m lucky enough that the magazine I work for is quite casual – plus in recent years hi-tops have become quite fashionable and more acceptable to wear on nights out, which is a bonus. I think I’m already on my third pair in just over three years – which to be fair is pretty decent going. I used to work in retail so for 20 hours a week across two years, I’d be walking about in them. I think I’ll always be wearing them… well, not for my wedding as some brides are now choosing. But hey, each to their own!

Leave a Reply

