Fifteen credits

#233: Another school semester will soon begin. If you’re in school, are you looking forward to starting classes? If you’re out of school, what do you miss about it — or are you glad those days are over?

A bit of both to be honest. I’m referring more to my Uni days as opposed to secondary school/sixth form days, and not just because there were fewer lessons thank you very much! At the time, I didn’t love Uni when the deadlines/exams were around, but I loved starting new lessons – entering a new lecture room, starting a new book/folder and taking an insane amount of thorough notes. There was something so gratifying about the whole process of newness… and of course learning. I think that’s probably the thing I miss most – learning something new every week. I’ve always loved learning and have realised that doing a job I know everything about can get quite boring. I’m a sponge that really does need to learn new things at least once a month, otherwise I feel like things have gotten stale or super mundane. I struggle to imagine that anyone wouldn’t want to learn new things and improve themselves – knowledge is power and all that. The mind boggles…

Leave a Reply

