Smell you later

#221: Humans have very strong scent memory. Tell us about a smell that transports you.

Following my first ever flight at the age of 10, many things continued to remind me of being on board an aeroplane – let’s just say it wasn’t the best experience of my life. Especially since I hadn’t been told that it takes 9 hours to get to Florida… and I also discovered that I suffered from air travel sickness, which was a bummer. So, even the smallest things had the ability to transport me back to that dreaded window seat, just purely through its smell. Thankfully, since my Iceland press trip back in 2012, I no longer suffer from air sickness – must have been a child/growing up thing.

Perfumes also have a similar effect – my mum bought Dolce & Gabbana’s Light Blue specifically for a big family trip to Spain, so that always transports me back to that amazing holiday. And, for some reason, whenever I wear Cacharel’s Amor Amor perfume, I instantly know that it’s time to party! That’s a kind of transportation right…

Leave a Reply

