Never again

#219: Have you ever gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to yourself, “I’m never doing that again!” Tell us about it.

TODAY! This type of prompt always seems to come up on the same day as the event – so spooky! For the past couple of nights, I’ve been getting a sort of heartburn feeling in my chest before I went to bed and thought that maybe it could be related to what I was eating for lunch (it was a chicken caeser baguette most days – not the healthiest option either, I know). So, I thought today I’d try something different. I chose the roast beef, horseradish and rocket baguette… oh boy, what a mistake! I’ve never eaten something so disgusting in all my life! I attempted to remove the rocket and the horseradish dressing/sauce, but it had soaked into the bread, so was impossible to take out. Bleurgh! Never, never again!

Screen shot 2014-08-07 at 13.51.06

Image: stage.colmans.co.uk

Leave a Reply

