Origin story

#214: Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

Since it was over seven months ago now, I’m going to guess why I started my blog… as I’m not 100% sure what the deciding factor was. I know that I wanted to develop my writing skills, as a way to help further my career in journalism/publishing. And since I couldn’t decide on a theme or topic area for my blog, I chose to partake in the 365 Days of Writing Prompts challenge from the team over at WordPress, also making it one of my New Years Resolutions – so I had to stick to it! Initially, I remember thinking that this could help me discover what I wanted to write about in the long term, but as the months have gone by, I’ve realised that I absolutely love the randomness that this challenge brings!

2 thoughts on “Origin story

Leave a Reply

