Pat on the back

#212: Tell someone you’re proud of, just how proud you are.

To the best brother,

I hope you already know how proud I am of you, even though I don’t say it as often as I should. You took independent living at Uni in your stride and, even when refusing proofreading assistance, you achieved a 2:1 all on your own merit! Not only that, you managed to walk straight out of Uni and straight into a job. Albeit, it’s not in an industry you want a future in (and you got it through a friend of a friend you lucky whatsit), but you have picked it up instantly and are now thriving – even suggesting new management systems to increase time efficiency and productivity. I always seem to forget just how smart you are! 

Towards the end of your Uni days, you made me cry… in a good way, of course. I literally was bursting with pride during your end of year Drama showcase, at just how much you have grown up – none of us had ever heard you sing properly, so to stand up in front of an audience and sing solo without music… my hat well and truly comes off to you! You then revealed that you had set up your own mini business whilst a member of the Drama group, too – taking professional portfolio shots and offering equally professional recording sessions, which you would then produce into a proper track. It was just amazing, you little entrepreneur!

I can imagine you’re probably cringing right now with all of this gushiness, so I’ll stop now. But just so you know, I couldn’t be prouder…

Leave a Reply

