State of your year

#210: Write up a mid-year “State of My Year” post.

I’m not too sure what a ‘State of My Year’ is… I can only presume it’s an American report type thing that is maybe used in schools or the workplace as a sort of appraisal. So, without sounding deep, during this year so far I have really learnt a lot about myself and who I am. I’ve managed to see things (and people) for what they are and accepted that leopards can never change their spots, I’ve been able to put together a plan for the next five months in order to reach my next stage of where I want to be and I’ve realised that my abilities are more or less endless! 

Thankfully, nothing too traumatic has happened and I’ve only had minor colds or migraines. I’ve managed to stick to publishing a post everyday, bar one occasion where I hadn’t realised I’d saved it to my drafts – although I did publish it the next morning so I’m not going to get too hung up on it! So, all in all I think it’s safe to say it’s been a fairly positive year so far (and long may it continue!).

Leave a Reply

