Life after blogs

#209: Your life without a computer: what does it look like?

Incredibly boring! I’m assuming that this prompt is referring to the majority of electronic devices that can access the internet though. At work I’m always on my Mac and then at home, I’m pretty much stuck to my iPad 24/7… especially now since I’ve just signed up to Netflix! Gah! I had a crummy old laptop (literally bought back in ’08/09!) before I won the iPad a couple of years ago, so I use it for emails, blogging, video chatting with family, catching up with TV and researching in order to successfully plan and organise social events. I don’t think there has been a day where I haven’t used it… aside from when on holiday abroad of course!

On the flip side, it would allow me to spend more time reading the insane amount of books I have crammed on my bookshelf, spend time in the garden watching the wildlife as opposed to a screen, spend more time with friends and family actually face-to-face, and finally redecorate my room, which has been on my to do list for years!

Swings and roundabouts!

Leave a Reply

