Party animals?

#202: After spending time with a group of people, do you feel energised and ready for anything or do you want to hide in the corner with a good book?

Following Uni I don’t get time to party as much, but I guess that’s the same for every graduate! Saying that, I used to only party a few times a month as it was – I wasn’t the kind of student that would party Friday, Saturday and Sunday night as the minimum or should I say target?! Not that I’m a party pooper, I just saw non-stop partying as a waste of time – you spend hours getting ready before hand and then hours catching up on sleep afterwards… I didn’t have time for that!

From what I can remember… and yes, it has unfortunately been that long since I partied properly… if the party finished before 1am, I was energised and felt like I could party all night. Whereas, in reality, if I was still partying after 2/3am I was more or less ready to crawl into a corner! Not necessarily with a book though… probably a pillow and some snuggly blankets instead.

And yes, I realise that I’ve made myself sound a bit like a cat with that last sentence…

Leave a Reply

