There’s no place like home

#201: If you had the opportunity to live a nomadic life, traveling from place to place, would you do it? Do you need a home base? What makes a place “home” to you?

Only for a short period of time as I don’t think I could manage living out if a bag for more than a few months! Whats makes a place a home, even though it sounds so superficial, is where my stuff is – my bed, my clothes, my family photos etc. My home base however, will always be where my family are. At the moment, we’re all only a 20 or so minute drive away from one another, which is lovely. Although when I move into London (which I’m desperately hoping will be before this year is out), the journey time will increase to around an hour – which is why I would never be able to love to Australia!

Leave a Reply

