Fandom

#192: Are you a sports fan? Tell us about fandom. If you’re not, tell us why not.

Ask anyone who knows me… I am not sporty! Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy taking part in zumba, charity runs, rounders/tennis/squash and yoga for example, but (unless it’s the Olympics) I just cannot stare at the TV watching others exercise… it just doesn’t appeal to me one iota. And I know I’m probably part of a tiny minority when I say this, but I cannot wait for the World Cup to be over! I strongly dislike football as it is but to see and hear about it everywhere you go is just bonkers. There’s more to life that watching grown men chase a ball… ’nuff said!

P.s. the quote/lyric hidden in yesterdays post was taken from George Ezra’s super amazing song, Budapest. If you haven’t heard of it yet, please do check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

