Rolling stone

#188: If you could live a nomadic life, would you? Where would you go? How would you decide? What would life be like without a “home base”?

Ugh. Press day! Don’t get me wrong, I love the increased responsibility of proofreading the magazine from cover to cover and seeing my suggested changes being used, I just wish my job title would reflect the work I actually do. Anyway, back to topic, this is why my post is being published so late today – I didn’t get a lunch break/a spare five minutes to write it, so I may have to start writing them the night before…

So prompt 188… As much as I’d like to lead a nomadic lifestyle, I have too many sentimental objects in my life to not have a home base. Plus, if I put things like that into storage in order to travel, potentially abroad, I’d forever worry about if my locker (or whatever they’re referred to) was safe and not ransacked, burnt or flooded. I know. I worry too much about certain physical possessions. But hey, who knows what the future holds – I could be living out of a single backpack by the end of the year!

2 thoughts on “Rolling stone

Leave a Reply

