21st Century Citizen

#176: Do you belong in this day and age? Do you feel comfortable being a citizen of the 21st-century? If you do, explain why — and if you don’t, when in human history would you rather be?

I think so… I don’t exactly have first hand experience of another century to compare it to, but it would have been interesting to live in the times of the Ancient Egyptians, thanks to my fascination with that era (see my post called 180 degrees, to find out the link I have to the famous Boy King!). Another time I would have liked to have lived, would have been when my Great Nan (who passed away last year, at the amazing age of 104) was in her late 20’s, as I only got to know her for a fifth of her life. I know this is still quite a while in the  grand scheme of things, but I would have loved to have gone dancing with her!

Leave a Reply

