Singin’ in the rain

#166: Safe inside, toasty warm, while water pitter-patters on the roof…describe your perfect, rainy afternoon.

Well, firstly, I’d be in my cosiest pair of pyjamas, with a fluffy dressing gown and my monkey slippers. If it’s during the day, I’d be in my room, sat on my Olympic bean bag (it was part of the London 2012 Olympic furniture and was sold off after the games had finished!) reading my most recent book. I’d probably also have a delicious hot mug of chocolate Ovaltine (for those outside the UK, it’s a malted milk drink with a hint of chocolate… malted milk biscuits are my favourite and who doesn’t love chocolate?!). However, if it was late afternoon/evening, I would probably still be in my room but would be under my cosy covers, watching Disney films… or some home video DVDs, to see the relatives we’ve sadly lost, again. I do love rainy days!

Leave a Reply

