Person of the year

#164: You’re asked to nominate someone for TIME’s Person of the Year. Who would it be, and why?

Hmmm… This is super tough. I immediately thought of a family member but then realised I have too many family members that deserve this nomination/award, so they’ve been ruled out. 

After much deliberation, I’ve managed to whittle it down to two people – the first is someone I work with. Ever since I started there, we’ve got on well which I think is because he was the intern before me. Since then and especially since December last year, I’ve considered him as one of my bet friends and I cannot imagine my life without him. He has given me so much emotional support recently and continues to selflessly do so. The second person who I know deserves the person of the year award, is someone I met through work (he used to work there before the company went splitsville!). He has helped keep me motivated and positive through the tough times and is always kindly providing me with incredible work opportunities (read about and watch the incredible time I had at a NERF zombie launch event). What’s even lovelier, is that we pretty much email everyday with the latest news, gossip and support. 

Both of these individuals have played such a key part in my life and I couldn’t imagine being without them. I’ve got so much love for them and will only ever wish the very best for them. They’re the two nicest people I’ve ever known and probably will ever know. I simply cannot decide between the two!

Leave a Reply

