Elevator from the past

#148: You’re stuck in an elevator with a person from your past. Write this scene.

Funnily enough, I spotted two people from my past yesterday on my train journey home… one girl from my primary school and another from my secondary school. I didn’t speak to either of them though for separate reasons – I haven’t seen the primary school girl pretty much since when we left over ten years ago, so I wouldn’t have a clue what to say or where to start! The reason for not speaking to the secondary school one is because she was a bully who was quite mean and vicious to a lot of other girls – so I have no interest in talking about “the good ol’ times”, when for a lot of people they really weren’t.

Out of the two, for obvious reasons, I’d rather be stuck in a lift with the primary school girl as, from what I can remember, she was a relatively nice person. I think it would be easy to strike up numerous conversations and keep them flowing nicely, since we wouldn’t know how long we’d be stuck in the box for.

However, considering I was stuck in a lift only five days ago (fictionally), I’ve taken to the stairs quite fondly and haven’t been in a lift since… even though it did have a happy ending!

Image

Image: http://www.pinterest.com/cheneygreen/life-love-quotes/

Leave a Reply

