Tell us your story

#145: Tell us about a journey — whether a physical trip you took, or an emotional one.

I haven’t been on an interesting journey recently… I was going to write about my journey into London today (for a preview screening that has to be kept secret until it’s release and of course, my favourite, a wedge of Choccywoccydoodah cake!), but it’s really not that exciting at all!

Instead, I’ll write about a few physical trips I’d really like to take in my lifetime. So, I’d love a road trip around America visiting tonnes of theme parks – especially Disney related ones, various Six Flags and at least one US Legoland (just to see the difference). I’d love a trip that allows me to see wild animals in their natural environments – (in no particular order) orangutans, chimpanzees, gorillas, elephants, dolphins, turtles, etc. Of course, this post wouldn’t be complete if I didn’t include Egypt – Tutankhamun’s tomb, Valley of the Kings, Abu Simbel, Temple of Karnak etc etc.

So many trips, so little funds!

Leave a Reply

