Green-eyed

142: Tell us about the last time you were really, truly jealous of someone. Did you act on it? Did it hurt your relationship?

It was actually this Monday just gone, following a status update I’d read from my cousin… She was heading back to university (down in lovely Bournemouth) via Victoria coach station, when she spotted the Queen go passed in one of her sleek, bulletproof cars! Anyone would have thought that I’d be jealous of the fact that said cousin was a production runner (and seat-filler) at the BAFTAs the day before and was sitting right behind Julie Walters when they awarded her with the BAFTA Fellowship! But no, not me. I’ve always wanted to see the Queen in the flesh but haven’t been one of those people who camp out over night for a glimpse… which is where I’m obviously going wrong! So, I’ve decided that I’m going to keep an eye out for events that I could attend/wait outside in the hope of seeing her, as I don’t want this to be one of the things I regret not doing in my life.

Oh and FYI – of course it didn’t hurt our relationship… it would take a lot more than this to affect our family!

Image

Image: thebijoubride.com

Leave a Reply

