Bittersweet memories

#140: You receive a gift that is bittersweet and makes you nostalgic. What is it?

Image

At first, this prompt had me stumped… I was trying to think of something a relative had given me when I was younger, but had since sadly passed. But, in all honesty, I found this quite difficult to immerse myself in at this moment in time. So, instead, two things instantly sprung to mind. When I was little, for a few Christmas’ in a row, I’d asked for a Mr Frosty and a Super Sticker Factory. Every girl I knew from school had one and they seemed like the coolest things to have! Who wouldn’t want to cover their school books in obscenely girly stickers, whilst slurping on a Mr Frosty cup of flavoured ice?! Alas, I never found either of them wrapped under the Christmas tree. So to receive them now, it truly is a blast to the past! I can now make my own stickers AND slushies… just 17 or so years too late!

Image

Images: Mr. Frosty – nostalgia-overload.blogspot.com. Super Sticker Factory – amusetoysblog.com.

* Unfortunately, I didn’t actually receive these… I just thought I’d play along!

2 thoughts on “Bittersweet memories

  1. Wow, what a blast from the past! I had completely forgotten about Mr Frosty. I had one when I was little and loved it! Maybe you’ll get one under the tree one day 😉

Leave a Reply

