Feed your senses

#137: Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write. (For a bigger challenge, pick the one you’re least drawn to.)

The first sight I woke to this morning, was the living room ceiling. Last night, my room closely resembled a sauna, so at 2am I had to accept defeat and swap my sweaty bed for the, thankfully, ice cold sofa! The first sound, was my retched 6am alarm… on a Saturday?! I don’t really recall a smell – there must have obviously been one, but it’s been a very long day (managing our stand space at the London Pet Show and quite frankly, selling my little tooshie off!). The general sensation and thoughts, were mostly surrounding exhaustion thanks to sleepless night and demanding day ahead.

I’m kind of drawn to all of them as they come as a package, not individuals, which is why I’ve written a little about each.

Leave a Reply

