Unconventional love

#133: Over the weekend, we explored different ways to love. Today, tell us about the most unconventional love in your life.

Image

This was a pretty tough thing to answer, as there are quite a few things in my life that I love unconventionally… singing (everything), primates (of all kinds), conducting interview junkets, blogging, a wedge of Choccywoccydoodah traditional chocolate cake or the ginger cake, the list goes on! However, one thing that will always be a huge passion of mine, giving me goosebumps and bringing a lump to my throat, is musical theatre! I simply have a deep love and appreciation for the performers’ demanding line of work. My all time favourites, which I think will remain with me for my entire life (in no particular order as that was way too hard to decide), are The Lion King, Les Miserables and Wicked. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never been to a musical and come out with negative thoughts, but these three I could easily watch week in, week out!

Image: www.cafepress.com

Leave a Reply

