Key takeaway

#127: Give your newer sisters and brothers-in-WordPress one piece of advice based on your experiences blogging. If you’re a new blogger, what’s one question you’d like to ask other bloggers?

Since I still feel like I’m quite new to blogging, having only started at the beginning of the year, I’m going to give some advice and ask for some in return! My advice to new bloggers is to simply enjoy what you’re writing – if you don’t enjoy writing it, no-one will enjoy reading it! To me, it’s as simple as that. Posts are what you make them… literally!

What I’d love to know from other bloggers is: From your experience, how have you encouraged interaction between other bloggers and your own posts? The reason I ask, is that I’d love it if more people commented or asked me questions, as it would be great to get to know more bloggers from around the world.

2 thoughts on “Key takeaway

  1. I have found that the shorter the posts are the more people tend to read them. I don’t really know how to get comments though, I’m not one to click “follow” on every blog, I like a smaller community I suppose. I really like your take on the prompt .. enjoy what you are writing.

    • Thanks so much Monique… I’m going to test out shorter posts and I’m also going to try to use pictures wherever relevant as I think this may help draw bloggers over (and fingers crossed encourage them to leave a comment or two!) 🙂 Thank you for taking the time to share your advice – I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

